Tags

, , ,

In the Pink

Today being Tuesday I have edited another photo for Kim Klassen’s Texture Tuesday.

Well what I did was as follows:

  1. Sharpened in Lightroom 5 slightly.
  2. Transfered to Photoshop CC 2014
  3. Duplicated the background layer, multiply @ 35% opacity.
  4. kk_ohMy, multiply @ 65% opacity
  5. Created a Layer mask and reduced the effect of the  texture on the centre of the flower.
  6. kk_letgo, soft light @ 38% opacity
  7. Created a Layer mask and reduced the effect of the  texture on the centre of the flower.
  8. Text layer

For now the pre shot is here below (until I sort out the rollover, which I got to work in a test site I set up on blogger, but not here on WordPress…..SIGH)!

BEFORE

Looking at it now, I actually prefer the original, sometimes it is best to leave as is, but as I have spent the time playing with the shot I might as well post!

I would love to know what you think? Which one, before or After?

