Tags

, , , , , ,

Room with a view

The email was in my inbox first thing this morning from Cheri with the Photo 101 prompt for today:

“Incorporate a form of glass into your image to add a layer of complexity.”

I immediately thought of my photo above which was taken on a visit to a Barrington Court, a National Trust property in Somerset.

Looking beyond

Glass can also be used in a more artistic way, as above. Here I used a sheet of glass supported by food tins, placed a colourful sheet of paper about 20cm below the glass. I then put  a few droplets of water onto the glass and using my macro lens focused on the image in them. The possibilities here are endless and it is fun to do.

Odd one out

Marbles of course are made of glass and can also be fun to shoot, I love catching the reflections within, I often manage a unintentional selfie too when taking these type of photos.

